

Sutherland Shire Cricket Association Inc

(ABN 99 793 660 400)

President: Kevin McGrath Secretary: Michael Mooney

33 Dolans Road

WOOLOOWARE NSW 2230

email beachcombers@iprimus.com.au

phone: 0409 031 583

74th Adjourned Annual General Meeting 2nd August 2021

ZOOM Meeting commenced at 7:59 pm

Meeting chaired by Michael Mooney (Secretary SSCA)

Apologies

Lance Taylor.

Proxies

See attached.

Attendees

See attached

Motion to be voted on

The Delegates and Management Committee voted on for their preferred formats for the 2021/22 season.

The formats were tabled at the Annual General meeting (see minutes of AGM).

Votes were:

In favour of Option 1: 2 In favour of Option 2: 6 In favour of Option 3: 29 In favour of Option 1: 18

For the 2021/22 season formats will be a combination of 60 over 2 day matches and 30 over 1 day matches. The number of teams in each competition to be decided by the Grading Committee.



The Management Committee will determine if it is possible to conduct a standalone T-20 competition on Sundays. Clubs to provide feedback of interest by their players and potential participants outside the current playing group.

Structure, fees and other requirements for aT20 competitions to be considered by the Management Committee.

GENERAL

- 1. There will be no fee increases over the 2020/21 fees for the 2021/22 season. If the season is significantly impacted by Covid-19 restrictions the fees charged by the Association will be reduced.
- 2. Start times to be advised after discussions between SSCA and SSJCA (Chris Hewitt & Matt O'Brien). Committee is aware that there may be difficulties in some parents getting from junior matches to SSCA matches if the start time is "too early"
- 3. Delegates were unanimous that they did not favour split innings in any matches
- 4. Delegates were unanimous that they did not favour bowling restrictions in 2 day matches
- 5. Expression of thanks to Noel Taplin and Lance Taylor for their efforts and contribution to running senior cricket in the Sutherland shire during their tenure as President and Treasurer.

Meeting closed 8:33pm

MICHAEL MOONEY SECRETARY

KEVIN MCGRATH
PRESIDENT

