

Sutherland Shire Cricket Association Inc

(ABN 99 793 660 400)

President: Kevin McGrath Secretary: Michael Mooney 33 Dolans Road

WOOLOOWARE NSW 2230

email beachcombers@iprimus.com.au

phone: 0409 031 583

74th Annual General Meeting 2nd August 2021

ZOOM Meeting commenced at 7:35 pm

Meeting chaired by Michael Mooney (Secretary SSCA)

Welcome by Chairman

Apologies

Lance Taylor.

Proxies

See attached.

Attendees

See attached

Minutes of previous Annual general meeting

Moved by Allan Lofthouse that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held 24th August 2020 be taken as read, seconded Andrea Handley. Carried unanimously.

Annual Report and Financial Statements

Reports from the President, Secretary, Treasurer and Competition Manager/Recorder as presented in the Annual Report distributed prior to the meeting.

Moved Allan Lofthouse, seconded Kevin McGrath that the reports be accepted. Carried unanimously.

Election of Executive Members



Having regard to COVID-19 protocols & guidelines regarding meetings held remotely (via Zoom), the Secretary acted as Interim Chairman of the meeting as well as Returning Officer for the election for the vacant positions of Executive Members of the SSCA.

The following persons had nominated for positions prior to the commencement of the meeting and were declared elected to the positions shown:-

President – Kevin McGrath Honorary Secretary – Michael Mooney

Honorary Assistant Secretary

& Webmaster – Mitch Reidy Honorary Treasurer – Andrea Handley

Honorary Competition

Manager / Recorder – Allan Lofthouse

There were no nominations for the positions of Senior Vice President or Junior Vice President prior to the meeting. Nominations were called from the meeting. No nominations were received and the position(s) were declared vacant.

Election of Committee Members

Three nominations were received for the position(s) of Committee Member and they were declared elected.

Committee – Col Hobman Committee – Matt Berkley

Committee – Jake Pettit-Young -

The position of Patron will be considered by the incoming Management Committee.

Michael Mooney resumed as Chairman of the meeting.

Election of Auditor

The election of Auditor was deferred and will be decided by the Management Committee.



General

1. Table proposed competition formats for 2021/22 season to be voted on at the adjourned AGM following the close of the AGM

1.	EDCC	All competitions 5 teams
	Proposal	5 x 60 overs 2 day matches [Start 1:20pm Finish 5:30pm]
		5 x 30 overs 1 day matches [1:10pm to 5:25pm]
		5 x T20 matches [Start 2:00pm Finish 4:50pm]
		(20 Saturdays / Finals additional)
2.	St Pat's	50 overs 2 day matches [Start 1:30pm Finish 5:00pm]
	proposal	30 overs 1 day matches [Start 1:20pm Finish 5:00pm]
	(Miranda	NO T20
	prefer this	7 & 5 team competitions (21 or 20 Saturdays)
	option)	
3.	GB	60 overs 2 day matches [1:10pm to 5:25pm]
	Proposal	30 overs 1 day matches [1:10pm to 5:25pm]
	(Seagulls	T20's as a standalone competition on Sundays (say 9:30am to
	prefer this	12:20pm]
	option)	5 & 7 team competitions
4.	Current	60 overs 2 day matches [Start 1:20pm Finish 5:30pm]
	formats	40 overs 1 day matches [Start 1:15 Finish 6:50pm]
		5 & 7 team competitions

2. Procedure for nominating teams for the 2021/22 season

- (a) Team nominations are due 8:00pm Monday 9th August 2021.
- (b) FOR THIS YEAR we will be accepting team nominations electronically & payment electronically or by cheque.
- (c) There are a number of requirements:
 - (i) As in previous years list teams in order & nominate a preferred grade
 - (ii) Where a player has scored more than 150 runs &/or taken 10 wickets or more please indicate on the nomination sheet (including grade)
 - (iii) Send team nominations to the Secretary Michael Mooney (beachcombers@iprimus.com.au) The Secretary will coordinate nominations for presentation to the grading committee at a time and date to be determined.
 - (iv) Send \$100.00 per team to either:

Sutherland Shire Cricket Association Inc.

Westpac BSB: 032 154

A/c: 88 2700 (Please send text or email to Andrea Handley when transfer effected)



<u>OR</u>

Cheque made payable to Sutherland Shire Cricket Association Inc. Send to:-Andrea Handley Treasurer SSCA 92 North West Arm Road GYMEA NSW 2227

(d) Nominations sooner rather than later would assist us greatly in getting the season up & running.

4. Possible team numbers:

Bangor Barden Ridge	6
Bangor Tavern	0
Caringbah Inn	3
Como Jannali	4
Cronulla Seagulls	1
Cronulla Sports	1
Engadine Dragons	4
Gymea Bay	7/8
Heathcote	1*
Illawong Menai	4
Loftus	1
Miranda Magpies	1
St John Bosco	3
St Patrick's	10
46,	/47
(*estimate by SSCA)	

5. <u>Umpires course</u>

To be advised by SSCUA & Club Secretaries will be notified.

Meeting closed 7:58pm

MICHAEL MOONEY SECRETARY

KEVIN MCGRATH PRESIDENT

